

80+ years of ADVANCING PHARMACY

## IPA ANNUAL CONVENTION IPAC 2021 VIRTUAL July 16 & 17, 2021

**REIMAGING PHARMACY** 

in the 21<sup>st</sup> century: Transformational changes ahead

The Indian Pharmaceutical Association Annual Convention (IPAC 2021) Virtual on theme "Reimaging Pharmacy in the 21<sup>st</sup> Century: Transformational change ahead" envisage constructive potentials and enhances impact of the profession of pharmacy in the context of recent trends, evidence and policies.

The Convention was organized along the lines of three broad themes delivered by eminent speakers: Drawing from experience, Future ready learning and Digitalization of pharmacy education.

The convention also included Student Corner: Placement Conclave held during July 17, 2021, and Virtual Poster Showcase for Students. Research Scholars and Academicians held during July 8 to 11, 2021.

The Indian Pharmaceutical Association Annual Convention (IPAC 2021) was organized by the Indian Pharmaceutical Association (IPA) Anantapur Local Branch in association with Raghavendra Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research (RIPER) Autonomous held during July 16 and 17, 2021.

The Indian Pharmaceutical Association Annual Convention (IPAC 2021) drew nearly 1072 registrations with nearly 904 students and research scholars, 156 academicians and 12 regulatory and industry professionals, and 377 abstracts were received for the Virtual Poster Showcase.

The Indian Pharmaceutical Association Annual Convention (IPAC 2021) was addressed by the Convener Prof. Dr. Y. Padmanabha Reddy (Immediate Past President IPA Anantapur Branch and Principal RIPER Autonomous), and coordinated by Dr P Ramalingam (President IPA Anantapur Local Branch) and Dr Mohanraj Rathinavelu (Gen. Secretary IPA Anantapur Local Branch and Executive Member IPA Hospital Pharmacy Division) and moderated by Mrs. K. Varalakshmi (Vice President IPA Anantapur Local Branch).

The Inaugural session of the IPAC 2021, was chaired by the Chief Patron: Prof. Dr. T.V. Narayana (National President, The Indian Pharmaceutical Association IPA) and Patron: Shri. Suresh Khanna (National Secretary, The Indian Pharmaceutical Association IPA); with the Keynote Address delivered by the Chief Guest: Prof. Dr. B. Suresh (President, The Pharmacy Council of India and Pro Chancellor JSS AHER, Mysuru, India) and Guest of Honour Address delivered by Prof. Dr. M D Karvekar Director (Academics): Krupanidhi college of pharmacy. The inaugural session also witnessed all office bearers of the Indian Pharmaceutical Association (IPA) Shri T.B. Nair, Dr. S. Vidhyadhara, Dr. R. N. Gupta, Dr. Subhash Mandal, Shri. J. Jayaseelan, Mrs. Manjiri Sandeep Gharat, Dr. Alka Mukne, and Dr. Diwakar Goli and all State and Local Branches Presidents, Secretaries and members, an most of the pharmacy stalwarts in one platform extending their support at all times.



80+ years of ADVANCING PHARMACY

## IPA ANNUAL CONVENTION IPAC 2021 VIRTUAL July 16 & 17, 2021

**REIMAGING PHARMACY** 

in the 21<sup>st</sup> century: Transformational changes ahead

In addition to the Chief Guest Keynote Address, the first day of the convention included the IPA Placement Cell inaugural ceremony and two plenary sessions delivered by eminent speakers: Dr Murali M. Yallapu (Associate Professor, Immunology and Microbiology, Institute of Cancer Immunotherapy, School of Medicine, UT Health Rio Grande Valley, Harlingen, United States of America) and Dr. Kishore Gnana Sam Sundararaj (Associate Professor Division of Pharmacy Practice, Director of Experiential Education, College of Pharmacy, Gulf Medical University, U.A.E); followed by Virtual Oral Presentation for Students, Research Scholars and Academicians.

The second day of the Indian Pharmaceutical Association Annual Convention (IPAC 2021) included two plenary sessions delivered by Mrs. Manjiri Sandeep Gharat (Vice President, The International Pharmaceutical Federation (FIP), and Vice President and Chairperson Community Pharmacy Division (CPD) the Indian Pharmaceutical Association IPA), and Dr. Amit K. Tiwari (Associate Professor, College of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences, Director of International Engagement, Department of Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics, The University of Toledo, Toledo, United States of America); and Placement Conclave addressed by Shri. C.S. Mujeebuddin (the Indian Pharmaceutical Association IPA Placement Coordinator, Founder and CEO, ClinoSol Research Pvt Ltd, India).

The valedictory session was chaired by Prof. Chandrakant Kokate (Chairman, Pharmacy Accreditation Committee of National Board of Accreditation NBA) as Chief Guest and Prof. K. Chinnaswamy (President The Indian Association of Colleges of Pharmacy IACP) as Distinguished Guest. Special Guests and Stalwarts of pharmacy profession Prof. T. K. Ravi, Prof. R. S. R. Murthy, Prof. S. Vidhyadhara, Prof. C. Subhash Mandal, Prof. BN. Sinha, Prof. RN. Gupta, Prof. RA. Gupta, and Prof. Alluri Ramesh shared their views and appreciated the organizing committee for coming with the theme and the scientific service committee.

The valedictory session witnessed prize distribution to R. S. R. Murthy GPAT winners, and best oral presentation awards of the virtual poster showcase for students, research scholars, and academicians.

IPAC 2021 Report Prepared and submitted by:

Dr. Y. Padmanabha Reddy Dr. P. Ramalingam Dr. Mohanraj Rathinavelu Mrs. K. Varalakshmi

Team IPA Anantapur Local Branch !!!